Copyright  All Rights Reserved.

​​​​​           Catherine Ulrich Brakefield          Award Winning Author 

Cyle Young

Books can be purchased online from these major book stores.

The Northwest Territory opened Michigan’s wilderness and what later became Lapeer County and its first settlement, Almont.

Be sure to get my newsletter. Fill in blanks and click submit

The Wind of Destiny

The Book that started the Destiny Series.

                     Congratulations go out to Catherine on                                    another 1st place book                                             Destiny of Heart!

                  OHCWC, first place fiction catagory

Great Lakes Chapter

​Short Stories Written by Catherine Ulrich Brakefield can be found in these books

Legends about the Ottawa, Chippewa, and Nepessing Indians have left an indubitable mark upon the Lapeer area

Links of interest

Book 3 Destiny of Heart is on the bookshelves. Contact Catherine for a signed copy or purchase from CrossRiver Media or Amazon.

Book 1

Swept Into Destiny -

The Beginning of the four book Series

Book 2 of the four book series -

Destiny's Whirlwind, considered to be one of the best!

Catherine's final Destiny Saga Reaches a Page-Turning Conclusion!

Book 4, Waltz With Destiny is now available for order at your favorite bookstore as well as

This promises to be one of the best reads from the Destiny series.

Be one of the first to get a signed copy, by joining one of Catherine's book signing events (see events tab) on contact Catherine to reserve one today.

The Short Stories

Wilted Dandelions

 Winner of Three Awards

Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award 2016

Eric Hoffer Grand Prize Short List for 2016 and

The Eric Hoffer Award Winner 2016

March 22, 11am to 5 pm

(See Signings & Events tab)