Swept into Destiny back Cover

One Brave Decision leads . . .

... to serious consequences. When Maggie Gatlan’s father hires cheap Irish labor to dredge out the snake-infested swampland she clashes with a fiercely proud Irish immigrant named Ben McConnell

Spirit Wind Manor's cavalier serenity is threatened by abolitionist John Brown and a new republic looms on the horizon with Abra­ham Lincoln's presidency. Succession spreads across the southern states as the fires of Civil War glow amber beams upon the hori­zon. Maggie is swept into its embers realizing she is in love with handsome and swashbuckling Irishman Ben McConnell.

Ben joins the Union Army. An unexpected chain of events leads her to question her loyalties. Conscience and consequence — did she care more for Ben or for her beloved South? Was Ben right? Had this Irish immigrant who’d adopted these United States as his, perceived the truth of what God had predestined for America?

 "Swept into Destiny" 
Wilted Dandelions

Kindle Edition

Click on the book title

    to go to Amazon 

  Book 1 of a 4 book Series


A recent comment from  Catherine's editor if you liked Wilted Dandelions, you will love Where Destiny Awaits.

Is there another book in the near future?

                        You Bet.

Swept into Destiny is the first of a four book series.

Catherine has signed the contract for three more books in this "Distiny" series.

Stand by for more good things to come


2016 Small Publishers Book of the year

Eric Hoffer Grand Prize Short List Award

Eric Hoffer Grand Prize 2016 Winner